Skip to content

In Memoriam: Brandi Nicole Stanley “Celtic Lassie” 1988 – 2015 “I will NOT go without a fight.”

4 June 2015

Brandi Nicole Stanley exhibited bravery in the face of long odds for a long time with grace and verve. This is one of the best pieces of writing to be seen in quite a long time, as well.

Flowers For Socrates

Her name was Brandi Nicole Stanley.

Brandi Stanley Brandi Stanley

I am her father. Please remember her.

Brandi lost her battle with cancer the evening of Memorial Day, last Monday. I was with her, holding her hand, as I had promised.

View original post 2,054 more words

4 Comments leave one →
  1. shortfinals permalink
    4 June 2015 07:19

    I only met her briefly, but it was instantly obvious to me that I was in the presence of a quite exceptional human being. Chuck and his family’s loss is immense – but we have all lost something with Brandi’s passing.

    • travelforaircraft permalink*
      4 June 2015 08:20

      I must say that I didn’t know her. I was impressed with Stanley’s writing of her, however, greatly impressed. It’s sad to know of her passing though wonderful to read of her.

  2. 11 June 2015 00:47

    I appreciate your re-post of her story. She loved to fly. Never let me forget that I sold the C-337 to, “That drunk that crashed it.”

    Only a couple of months after I sold the Skymaster, the new owner’s son took it out for some touch and goes in the middle of the night after an evening at Bubba’s Place. What could possibly go wrong?

    She was looking forward to us getting a bigger place out in the country. She wanted horses and an airstrip out back.

    • travelforaircraft permalink*
      11 June 2015 07:16

      The drunk pilot went to Bubba’s? Well, stupid is as stupid does.

      It was a pleasure to re-post a fine article regarding a fine person.

Leave a Reply

